Nosukii’s Cosplay Progress Post #2!

April 27, 2009 at 6:46 pm Leave a comment

It’s a shame to be so euphoric and weak
When you smile at me
And you tell me the things that you know
Understatement to relinquish my love to you
But I can not resist at all~


Ciao! Nosukii here! It’s been a while huh? Yeah, sorry about that. Me and Mina have STAR testing and whatnot. But hey, if you want to follow me, here’s my Twitter account: http://twitter.com/xxnobu . I just made it but…It’ll get going soon. Haha.

Anyways…Hm. OH YEAH! Anime Expo! If you’re a Touhou Project fan and you haven’t heard the news, we’re planning a Touhou gathering. I’ll update more on that later when we have a time and date.🙂 Definitely should swing by if you’re planning on attending AX and like Touhou. :3 I’ll be going as Akyu. Want more info? Go here : http://www.cosplay.com/showthread.php?t=176877 . Come and take pictures! Say hi! Or if you manage to catch me on any other days, I’ll also be Kagiyama Hina and Kazami Yuuka. OR! If you like Pop’n Music, I’ll be Kanoko on the first day! Lol Advertising.OH YEAH!! We booked a hotel at the Westin this year. I don’t know what it’s like but we’ll see..

Oh but I have progress pictures:

akyuprogress

Let me tell you. I LOVE my skirt fabric….SO…MUCH. I originally couldn’t decide on the skirt color because in the art, it’s two-toned and kind of blotchy looking. But I found some nice blotchy looking fabric in the PERFECT colors. It was expensive but hey…Accuracy isn’t cheap. LOL The vest is pretty much done, but it needs an iron. The hairpiece is ALMOST done, it just needs the two dangling red strings and I already have a hair-comb to attach it to.The flowers…I’m still cutting those out. And adding gradients.

This is what the flower is…supposed to look like when it’s done:

flowerprogress It just takes sooo long to cut and color them all. But at least I started early. I have leaves too but I didn’t picture those.

Here’s some Kanoko:

kn Okay so this one needs a lot of work.😦 I can’t get the wig to stay in shape. BUT omfg, I was so sad. It was such a gorgeous long soft red wig and I hacked nearly ALL of it off. Also, temporary headband until I make mine. I need to make shoooes. Need to stitch on the cross-bones and heart onto the sleeves, and finish the skirt. I’m making the tights/thigh-highs because I couldn’t find ones with wide enough stripes.







Unfortunately I haven’t started on Hina yet.:/ I should probably do that soon. I only have 2 months or so. Ack. I need more money too.

Lol anyways…Yeah so, the SoCal Spring Gathering is soon.😀 KAZAMI YUUKAAA. I have a huge parasol and I’m hoping to have it fixed before Anime Expo rolls around. I don’t have time before the SoCal meet. :< Too much school stuff going on and I need to figure out how to make an umbrella cover. So I can make a new one for my parasol.

Hmm…I think that’s about it for now. I’ll try to update more… I HOPE. Oh well, there’s always twitter. LOL See ya!

PS – If the format of the blog is weird, as in  the pictures are all wonky. I don’t know. I’m trying to fix it.:/ Sorry about that!

おやすみ(^ε^)-☆にゃ!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Journey through the Decade. I’m Calling the Star Rise.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

